Student Growth and Progress Monitoring
The St. Charles Public Schools uses a variety of assessments beginning in preschool through high school. 
Below is a list of these assessments:
  • Progress monitoring assessments (FASTBridge for Reading and Math) (Grades K-8).
  • Diagnostic assessments (Preschool-Grade 12).
  • Common Classroom Assessments (Kindergarten-Grade 12).
  • STAR Reading and STAR Math Assessments (assessment varies by grade, 2-8)
  • Screening / benchmarking assessments (FASTBridge) (Grades K-8).
  • Minnesota Comprehensive Assessment (MCA – Grades 3-11).
  • Complete MCIS Assessments (Grades 9-12).
  • Accuplacer Test (Grades 10-12).
  • ACT Test (Grades 11-12).